Honours Opportunities

Copyright © Charles Tambiah (All rights reserved - Worldwide).

The ARC Centre of Excellence for Translational Photosynthesis is currently looking for Honours students interested in photosynthesis research projects.

Our Honours projects provide training in a cutting edge techniques; spanning laboratory and field science, genetics, biochemistry, physiology and modelling. You will work with internationally recognised scientists on exciting projects that are tackling real-world problems, such as climate change and food security.

Honours scholarships available
The Centre of Excellence offers a number of $7,000 scholarships each year.
For more information about who to contact and how to apply, contact:

Adele Doust, CoETP Chief Operating Officer e-mail: adele.doust@anu.edu.au

The Centre has state-of-the-art plant science research facilities at its six nodes, including ANU, the University of Queensland, the University of Sydney, Western Sydney University, CSIRO and the International Institute for Rice Research (IRRI) located in the Philippines.

Wedding

 

We provide students with an unique opportunity to work with internationally recognised leaders in exciting photosynthesis research projects from one of the following programs:

 

Contacts and topics for potential Honours projects in 2017 include:

Identification of genotypic variability in stomatal conductance in wheat. Available at the University of Queensland. More details here.

Talk to: Graeme Hammer   and  Karine Chenu

Unravelling the mysteries of C4 photosynthesis to boost crop production
Talk to: Robert Furbank robert.furbank@anu.edu.au, Susanne von Caemmerer  susanne.caemmerer@anu.edu.au

Tools and techniques for measuring photosynthesis in the field
Talk to: Robert Furbank  robert.furbank@anu.edu.au, Gonzalo Estavillo gonzalo.Estavillo@csiro.au, Tony Condon tony.condon@csiro.au

Understanding CO2 diffusion inside leaves
Talk to: John Evans john.evans@anu.edu.au, Michael Groszmann michael.groszmann@anu.edu.au

Capturing light, driving productivity
Talk to: John Evans  john.evans@anu.edu.au, Susanne von Caemmerer  susanne.cammerer@anu.edu.au

Using cyanobacterial bicarbonate transporters to enhance crop photosynthesis
Talk to:  Dean Price dean.price@anu.edu.au

Supercharging CO2 fixation in plants
Talk to:  Spencer Whitney spencer.whitney@anu.edu.au, Robert Sharwood robert.sharwood@anu.edu.au

For more information about Centre scholarships for Honours students at The Australian National University (ANU)  click here.